3+1 Programs

Currently the Poultry Science 3+1 Transfer Degree Program is available at Arkansas State University (A-State) and The University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff.

What is 3+1?

The Poultry Science Transfer Degree Program is a 3+1 Transfer Bachelor’s Degree program wherein the first three (3) years of study will be completed at the participant's University, and the final year of study will be completed at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville (UAF). Students participating in the program will be undergraduate students registered at their participating University majoring in Animal Science.